Start a new topic

User

I've been a Leapfrog user going on Three years now, I do know the machine very well.

If anyone needs assistant with a particular issue just hit me up with issues or tips.

1 person has this problem

Hello Pedro,

we`re planning to buy a Xeed (2015) for our company to print prototypes for semi- professional to professional use and use them for first functional tests.

I have a lot of experience with the stratasys µprint and I´m wondering what is the right choice, as we don´t have much time or don`t want to spend a lot of time to test out the printer or settings in simplify3D. So the best would be pressing "start" and getting a printed prototype after some time. On the other hand I´m highly interested in printing different materials with the Xeed.

What is your opinion?

Thank you in advance for your comment!

Hi Pedro,
Thanks for the quick reply.

I meant the firmware inside the creatr, not the PC software. Temperature control is done by the controller inside the creatr.  Both the Leapfrog official and modified firmware versions are available on the net.

My printer is about 3 years old or so.  More recent printers have a new electronics board designed for Leapfrog.  They have different firmware.

Unfortunately I haven't been too successfull in printing.  Have been using Repetier host with Slic3r.  Don't know what the problem is : bad settings, the slicer, bad temperature control, no Zabana cooler, ...

There doesn't seem to be an evaluation version of the Simplify3D software, is that right ? I'm not going to pay 140 bucks for software I can't try out first.

Best regards,
Marc